AABIP/AIPPD Interventional Pulmonology Accreditation

A multi-society Interventional Pulmonology (IP) fellowship accreditation standard has been developed with input and approval of the American Association for Bronchology and Interventional Pulmonology (AABIP), Association of Interventional Pulmonology Program Directors (AIPPD), American Thoracic Society (ATS), American College of Chest Physicians/CHEST (ACCP), and the Association of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine Program Directors (APCCMPD).Alternatively a summary of the accreditation standard is available at HERE.


Accredited IP Fellowship Programs as of 8/21/2023

Chicago Chest Center
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cooper University
Duke University
Emory University
Henry Ford Hospital
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Johns Hopkins University
Lahey Hospital and Medical Center
Mayo Clinic
Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University Probation Status: Probation starts 7/1/2023, runs through 6/30/2024
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York University Langone
Northwestern University
Ohio State University
Penn State University 
Stanford University School of Medicine
University of Alabama Birmingham
University of Arkansas
University of California Los Angeles
University of California San Diego
University of California San Francisco
University of Chicago
University of Cincinnati
University of Colorado (PROGRAM NOT ACCREDITED)
University of Florida Gainesville
University of Kentucky
University of Maryland
University of Minnesota
University of North Carolina
University of Pennsylvania
University of South Florida
University of Southern California
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
University of Utah
University of Wisconsin
Vanderbilt University
Virginia Commonwealth University
Washington University St. Louis
Yale University