Join a Committee

Scientific Program Committee

The AABIP Conference is the flagship annual event for the AABIP providing updated scientific knowledge, cutting edge research, networking opportunities, and exposure to emerging minimally invasive diagnostic and therapeutic interventions and technologies related to the care of patients with thoracic disease.
Selection will be made by the AABIP Education Committee.  The AABIP is committed to an organizational culture of diversity, equity and inclusion. We embrace equal opportunity for members to participate and encourage applications from all non-physician and physician members representing all ethnicities, races, nationalities, and genders.

2023 Scientific Program Committee Co-Chair Term:

  • 2023 Co-Chair
  • 2024 Chair
2024 Scientific Program Committee Co-Chair Term:
  • 2024 Co-Chair
  • 2025 Chair
Scientific Program Content Track Subcommittee Members (related RFA)
All candidates for this position will automatically be considered for the Content Track Subcommittee member positions.
Description: The selected applicants will serve as the Scientific Program Committee Co-Chair and together with the course chair will work with the AABIP Program Organizing Committee to plan the AABIP Conference. The selected individual will assume the position of Chair for the Scientific Program the following year (i.e. during the second year of the term). This is a voluntary service position.
Position Requirements:
  • Physician member of the AABIP in good standing
  • Five or more years from completion of most recent formal fellowship training (IP or PCCM)
  • Demonstration of prior service within the AABIP

Application Materials:
  • Curriculum Vitae
  • Statement of interest (300-500 words) describing your engagement and the value you can bring to the committee. (Please denote the position for which you are applying)

Deadline to apply: Deadline for application is Sunday, October 30, 2022.

Please contact [email protected] with any questions.

Colleen Channick, MD
Chair, AABIP Education Committee

Ara Chrissian, MD
Co-Chair, AABIP Education Committee

Ellen Volker, MD

Chair,  Scientific Program Committee, 2023 AABIP Conference


Return to Open RFA List